doppio
(il server da un po' dà i numeri......sia dal cellulare che dal pc...)
Visualizzazione stampabile
doppio
(il server da un po' dà i numeri......sia dal cellulare che dal pc...)
riporto la spiegazione di boype riguardo ciò che sta succedendo con queste due ultime release e provo a spiegarlo in italiano, se riesco (sappiate che sono informaticamente nabbo XD)
Just a few lines to explain what is going on:
As you all know, I implemented an update for the lowmemorykiller, which is a key component for system performance of android kernels.
I took a closer look at the updates. They improve the logic of evaluating the current state of memory occupancy at the time a process is selected to be killed. The changes are not just "some minor optimizations". In my opinion, the whole new lowmemorykiller routine is _way_ better and more effective than before.
Now the problem is this: the minfree values we used to set prior the update DO NOT translate to the ones we need after the update. minfree has to be set to considerably lower values, approximately only 1/3 of the values we used to have. But if done right, the new LMK kicks major ass. I'm still testing a few things, but I think I'll have the most important part figured out.
So as you may already have understood, the current minfree values are too high, causing all kinds of processes to be killed. Because the phone tries to load them again and again every time it needs those processes, everything is slow and jerky. Also foreground apps are killed because of this.
in pratica ha implementato un update per il lowmemorykiller, un componente chiave per le performance di sistema e del kernel android.